Staff Directory

Associate Professor Dr. Pitsanupong Kanjanapayont

  • Head of department
  • Structural Geology
  • Email: pitsanupong.k@hotmail.com

Associate Professor Dr.Thasinee Charoentitirat


Professor Dr. Montri Choowong


Associate Professor Dr. Thanop Thitimakorn

  • Engineering geology and Near-surface applied geophysics
  • Email: thanop.t@chula.ac.th

Associate Professor Dr. Srilert Chotpantarat

  • Email: lertc77@yahoo.com

Assistant Professor Dr. Vichai Chutakositkanon

  • Physical Geology, Field Geology, Sedimentology, Geotectonics, Geological Education
  • Email: vichaic@yahoo.com
  • Webpage : www.geo.sc.chula.ac.th/vichai

Associate Professor Dr. Santi Pailoplee

  • Earthquake Geology, Seismic Hazard Analysis, Statistical Seismology
  • Email : Pailoplee.S@hotmail.com
  • Webpage : www.geo.sc.chula.ac.th/santi

Professor Dr. Thanawat Jarupongsakul

  • Disasters and Climate Change
  • Email: thanawat.j@chula.ac.th

Professor Dr. Chakkaphan Sutthirat


Assistant Professor Dr. Akkaneewut Chabangborn


Assistant Professor Dr. Piyaphong Chenrai


Dr. Pongthep Thongsang


Dr. Abhisit Salam


Dr. Sumet Phantuwongraj

  • Washover sediments/Storm deposits, Coastal geology, Geoinformatics, Aerial-photo interpretation
  • Email : phantuwongraj.s@gmail.com
  • Webpage : www.geo.sc.chula.ac.th/sumet

Assistant Professor Dr. Waruntorn Kanitpanyacharoen


Dr. Sukonmeth Jitmahantakul


Assistant Professor Dr. Sakonvan Chawchai


Dr. Thitiphan Assawincharoenkij


Dr. Alongkot Fanka